Mobile menu
Event Calendar
Big Cat Encounters
Giraffe Encounters
Aldabra Tortoise Encounter
Bactrian Camel Encounter
Breakfast with the Animals
Zookeeper Chats
Animal Tales
Annual Events

Event List

Members Only Night
Thursday, July 26, 2018 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Members and those that become members by July 20 can take part in this exclusive night at the zoo. 

International Owl Awareness Day
Saturday, August 4, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Celebrate owls! Whoooo’s with us? 

Breakfast with the Big Cats
Saturday, August 11, 2018 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Enjoy a warm breakfast and then take a one-of-a-kind tour.

World Lion Day
Saturday, August 11, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Celebrate one of our planet’s most fascinating big cat species on World Lion Day. 

Pints for Preservation
Friday, August 24, 2018 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Explore the zoo at night while traveling to dozens of beer, wine and food tasting stations. Adults only, please. 

National Wildlife Day
Saturday, September 8, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Heroes Day
Sunday, September 9, 2018 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Free admission to military, police, firefighters and EMT. 

Breakfast with the Reptiles
Saturday, September 15, 2018 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM


Reptile Day
Saturday, September 15, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Snow Leopard Day
Saturday, September 22, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Prairie Day
Saturday, September 29, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


World Animal Day
Saturday, October 6, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Breakfast with the Bats
Saturday, October 13, 2018 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM
Enjoy breakfast and learn about these not-so-spooky creatures of the night. 

Bat Day
Saturday, October 13, 2018 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM


 |<  < 1 - 2  >  >| 
zebra