Event Calendar
Big Cat Encounters
Giraffe Encounters
Breakfast with the Animals
Zookeeper Chats
Storytimes
Annual Events

Event List


Zoo Tots- Smile
Thursday, January 8, 2015 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Zoo Tots is a great way to introduce your little ones to the animal world!

Home School Class Under the Sea
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
This 2 hour class will help bring science to life for your homeschool children! From meeting animals up-close to science experiments to tours of the Zoo, we'll do it all!

FrogWatch Class Part 1
Saturday, January 24, 2015 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Calling all citizen scientists! Learn about frogs and toads in your area and help identify them for a national program.

FrogWatch Class Part 2
Saturday, January 31, 2015 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
For everyone who attended part 1, this class will certify you for the FrogWatch program.

Zoo Tots- It's Cold Outside
Thursday, February 5, 2015 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Zoo Tots is a great way to explore the animal world with your little one!

Zoo Tots- It's Cold Outside
Saturday, February 7, 2015 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Zoo tots is a great way to discover the animal world with your little one!

Home School Class- Animal Extremes
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
This 2 hour class will help bring science to life for your homeschool children! From meeting animals up-close to science experiments to tours of the Zoo, we'll do it all!

Zoo Tots- The Nose Knows
Thursday, March 5, 2015 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Zoo tots is a great way for you and your little one to explore the animal world.

Zoo Tots- The Nose Knows
Saturday, March 7, 2015 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Zoo tots is a great way for you and your little one to explore the animal world together!

Home School Class- Migration Mayhem
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM
This 2 hour class will help bring science to life for your homeschool children! From meeting animals up-close to science experiments to tours of the Zoo, we'll do it all!

zebra